Project Website | Online Demo | Forum |
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:27 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: No Menu Bar
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:01 pm
Posts: 3
hi
after Installing and Logging in I See no menu bar and JS error

Please Go To the following URL
http://finance.dainikmadhyapradesh.com

Password ankyrocks

Need Help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:53 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Germany: Mannheim, Kassel
Hi Ankycooper!

I've found this PHP error in your installation:
Code:
PHP Notice: Undefined index: REQUEST_URI in C:\Inetpub\...


Seems that you are the first one running BADGER with an IIS.

Please send me the content of your "badger.log.php" (badger root directory) via private message.
Thanks!

_________________
BADGER finance lead frontend developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:53 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Germany: Mannheim, Kassel
@Niko: the IIS doesn't know this CGI server variable:
Code:
$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']


i've found this replacement for iis:
Code:
$_SERVER['script_name']


it's used in getPageSettings.php and statistics.php for logging.

@ankycooper: please disable line 18 in getPageSettings.php or replace 'REQUEST_URI' with 'script_name'

_________________
BADGER finance lead frontend developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: it still doesnt work even after replacing 'REQUEST_URI'
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 12:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:01 pm
Posts: 3
it still doesnt work even after replacing 'REQUEST_URI'

need help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:35 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 7:34 pm
Posts: 331
hi,

it seems you've written "zzzzzzzzscript_name". Please delete the z's.

_________________
BADGER finance lead backend developer and site admin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: still no solution
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 4:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:01 pm
Posts: 3
who says i have added z's no i have not


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 7:34 pm
Posts: 331
1. Go to your BADGER installation
2. Log in
3. Copy the following URL to _the same_ window: http://finance.dainikmadhyapradesh.com/ ... ttings.php

_________________
BADGER finance lead backend developer and site admin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:53 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Germany: Mannheim, Kassel
Code:
Error
GET/POST/COOKIE field undefinedPHP Notice: Undefined index: zzzzzzzzscript_name in C:\Inetpub\otherweb\SimpleFinance\core\pageSettings\getPageSettings.php on line 18


that's the error message in your installation.

_________________
BADGER finance lead frontend developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2007 7:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 7:45 pm
Posts: 1
I'm having this same issue. I've uninstalled/reinstalled the program, and I've found that the menu stops working after I add an account. However, I've not found a way to make it work again.

Is there any fix for this?

Thanks,
Travis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2007 12:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:53 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Germany: Mannheim, Kassel
hi traviswertz!

ankycooper had this problem because of IIS.

you can provide me your credentials (via PM) and i will check your installation.

best regards

_________________
BADGER finance lead frontend developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2007 8:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:53 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Germany: Mannheim, Kassel
hi traviswertz!

thanks for sending your credentials!

in your case it was a problem with your account name:
"Well's"
i've just renamed your account to "Wells" (workaround).
i guess that this bug will be fixed in the next version of badger ...

@enikao: i've created a new bug for the navigation class. could you please replace the apostrophe (') with (\')?

_________________
BADGER finance lead frontend developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Menu Bar
PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:49 pm
Posts: 3
I guess this has not been addressed, I too had similar issue had to change account name and take out the '

keep up the good work team!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron




Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style supported by CodeMiles Team.